Tech tip : How to recover an older version in case of a problem with new version
FileCloud automatically maintains multiple versions of a file . The number of version kept is configurable by the system administrator. By default up to 3 versions are kept.
If any older versions of a file is available, it can be accessed using the context menu. Previous versions are available only for Managed storage and not for Network Folders.
When sharing a folder or file, if the share has “Write” permission set, then the Previous Versions of files are also available.
To Access previous versions
To Download previous versions
To Delete previous versions
From the Previous Versions list, delete the version you want.
To Delete all Previous Versions in all Files
Users can delete all previous versions in all files by opening the recycle bin and selecting the option.