As an administrator, you can delete a FileCloud user account.
When a user account is deleted
- By default, all data stored by that user is deleted
- You can move the user's data before deleting a user in FileCloud Server version 19.1 and later
- The user can no longer log in via browser or connect using sync client or drive client
- The license account consumed by the user is released to "Available License" count
- All data shared to that user will no longer be shared
- All data shared by the user will no longer be available
|User with "Default Authentication" (Local User)|
Local user account is deleted.
|User with "AD or LDAP Authentication"||Only the FileCloud account will be deleted. No change will be done to the user in the AD or LDAP server.|
Do you want to save the data before deleting a user account?
Support for moving the files before a user deletion is currently only available through the command line in FileCloud Server version 19.1 and later.
When a user account needs to be deleted, administrators can now we move the files to a different user instead of allowing the files to be deleted with the user account.
The command is available at:
Administrators can transfer files in a user account before deleting it using the following command:
[Required] -h <host> Site host name or 'default' for default site
[Required] -u user account whose files are to be transferred before account delete
[Required] -p path to which the user files are to be moved before deleting account
[Optional] -o set this flag to overwrite and merge transferred file with destination
a) Command to transfer files of user "richard" to path /tgtuser/holding of default site:
b) Command to transfer files of user "richard" to path /tgtuser/holding of default site, overwriting files/folders that may exists in the destination: