By default, the system's main admin and admin users with the proper access have the ability to manage user files and shares, which includes the ability to download user content and view it.
Beginning with FileCloud Version 20.1, you can remove this access from the system admin and admin users:
- Open the configuration file:
Windows: XAMPP DIRECTORY/htdocs/config/cloudconfig.php
Add the line:
Now when an admin goes to the Manage Users screen and edits a user, in the User Details window, the Manage Files and Manage Shares options are disabled: