You can receive notifications about files or folders stored in all types of folders. Your administrator sets your default notification settings which determine whether notifications are sent to you when:
- a file or folder is shared with you
- one of the following actions is performed (by you or another user) on a file or folder you have access to:
- a file or folder is uploaded
- a file or folder is downloaded
- a file or folder is shared
- a file or folder is deleted
- a file or folder is renamed
- a file is updated
- a file is previewed in the browser or one of the mobile apps
- a file or folder is locked
To customize your notifications, click Switch to Classic UI.
If you are permitted to to override your administrator's default settings, you can specify which actions you are notified about.
There are several ways you can specify your own notification settings.