Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This action:

  • Is recorded in the Audit log as: "Action performed by ADMIN"
  • CANNOT be undone

As an administrator, you can delete older versions of files that are stored on your FileCloud Server site.

  • This allows you to free up space when previous versions of a file are not needed anymore.
  • This can also be used to clean up storage space for users who no longer have a FileCloud Server account for your site.

(lightbulb) This action does not remove the current version of a file, only all older versions saved on the FileCloud Server.

 How do I know if there are previous versions of a file?

(lightbulb) Look for the Versions icon




To remove a user's old files:

  1. Open a browser and log on to the Admin Portal.
  2. From the left navigation menu, select Users.
  3. On the Manage Users page, select a user, and then click the Edit icon .
  4. On the User Detail dialog box, click Manage Files.
  5. The Manage Files for <User> window opens.
  6. Click the Remove all Old Versions icon .
  7. On the Confirm dialog box, click OK.
  • No labels