Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Beginning in FileCloud 20.1, the option for resetting all selections in the Settings and Customization pages is located in the Reset tab on the Settings page. In FileCloud versions earlier than 20.1, the Reset All button appears in the upper-right corner of the Settings and Customization pages and resets both settings and customizations regardless of which page you access it from.

To return to default settings for options on a Settings or Customization tab 

  1. In the navigation pane, click Settings or Customization.
  2. Click the setting or customization type tab.
    If there are sub-tabs, click a sub-tab.
  3. Click the Reset to Defaults button in the upper right of the page.

    A confirmation dialog box opens.
  4. Click OK.
    The settings on the main tab and the settings on all its the sub-tabs are set back to their default settings. (This is true even if you have clicked Reset to Defaults from a sub-tab. The options on its parent tab and all of its sibling tabs are reset to their defaults.).

To return to default settings for all options on the Settings and Customization pages:

  1. In the navigation pane, click Settings.
  2. Click the Reset tab.
  3. Click Reset All Settings and Customizations.
    A confirmation dialog box opens.
  4. Check Confirm and continue with the reset.
    All of the options that appear on the Settings and Customization pages are reset to their defaults.


  • No labels