FileCloud supports storing of user data in different types of storage devices. This type of FileCloud storage is called "Managed Disk Storage".
Managed Disk Storage (My Files)
This is the default cloud storage, where the FileCloud server has direct access to the user files stored on a disk filesystem. The Managed Storage provides FileCloud complete control over the management of user content. The storage can be on filesystems on a local Hard Disk, SAN, or NAS disks.
The following steps should be followed to setup the Managed Storage
- Log into the Administration portal
- Click on "Settings" on the left hand navigation panel
- Click on "Storage" tab and enter the appropriate information
- Click Save
Do not change this path once the installation is setup and data is already stored. This should only be set for fresh installs.
Be very careful when changing the storage path, if done improperly it could lead to data loss.
|Storage Path||This is the location where all the FileCloud user files is to be stored. Be sure to allow enough options to expand storage in future. |
Note: Changing this Storage Path after installation and after users have uploaded files has to be done carefully. If not done properly. It could result in data loss.
|Number of old versions to keep for each file||If a file with the same path and name is uploaded, FileCloud versions the file. This setting determines number of recent versions that FileCloud should retain. To disable versioning completely, set the number of versions to 0. NOTE: Versioned files count towards the user's storage quota.|
|Disable My Files||If you are only using the "Network Folders" features of FileCloud and don't want to show "My Files", you can enable this checkbox. If there are existing data in "My Files" section, the data will no longer be accessible. Certain functions that depend on My Files will no longer be available.|
|Default User Storage Quota||This is the storage quota that will be provided for every user of the FileCloud. Note that, this is only a "Quota" and does not require physical storage until the user actually consumes the space. Setting this to 0 means each user has no storage quota limit. Changing this setting does NOT affect existing user quota. |
For example, if a user has 2 GB quota and if this setting is changed to 10 GB, it only affects newly created users after this point. To update the quota for an existing user, use the user details panel in Users section.
|User Storage Usage Calculation||When the user storage usage is reported, the shares used by the user can also be counted towards the quota. This can be changed by selecting the appropriate dropdown option.|
|Store Deleted Files||Enable this setting if you wish to provide a way to keep deleted files in a "Recycle Bin". When this option is enabled and user deletes a file/folder, the deleted item gets moved into his/her personal deleted files area. Then the user can restore files from recycle bin or empty recycle bin completely. Note: Files in recycle bin count towards user's storage quota.|
|Automatically Empty Recycle Bin After Specified Days||Number of days after which Deleted Files will be emptied automatically. Note that this recycle bin clearing will happen at periodic intervals specified here and any files in any recycle bin will be cleared if present when. The default is 0 which means that the deleted files are not cleared automatically. Requires Cron Job to be setup.|
|Do not store deleted files greater than||Any file larger than this setting will be permanently deleted instead of getting moved into Deleted Files area.|
Clearing deleted files automatically
Files deleted by users are moved to recycle bin (if enabled). These files in recycle bin will take up space over time. Admins can configure FileCloud to automatically clear the deleted files. This can be done by setting number of days in the "Clear Deleted Files in Days" text box.
For example, if the value is set to 7, files older than 7 days will be deleted automatically.
Note: Cron service is a prerequisite for this functionality.
Clearing partial uploads automatically
Incomplete file uploads are not visible in the file listing, but they do occupy space. When automatic clearing of deleted files is setup, it will also clear partial uploads.
Partial uploads will be cleared only 24 hours after it upload started. This is to ensure that files created with slow upload speeds don't get deleted.