Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

There are some advanced sync options to control the sync app's behavior. Only use it if you need this function. Some of these options are experimental.

To enable these options open the syncclientconfig.xml and add the following entries

The file is available at the following location

  • Windows: %APPDATA%\FileCloudSync\syncclientconfig.xml
  • Mac OSX: {HomeDir}\FileCloudSync\syncclientconfig.xml
  • Linux: {HomeDir}\FileCloudSync\syncclientconfig.xml
OPTIONNOTES
<rowentry>
    <name>checkupdates</name>
    <type>bool</type>
    <value>0</value>
</rowentry>
By default, on sync startup, it will check and report availability of a new version. Setting this option to 0 skips the version check.
<rowentry>
    <name>removeunshared</name>
    <type>bool</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>

By default, once a shared folder is removed at the remote server local shared folders are not removed.
Enabling this option will remove all folders if they are no longer being synced.
Use this option with caution as data loss might happen if the user had added some files to those shared folders.

<rowentry>
    <name>checkmodtime</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>

Uses file modification times additionally to detect file changes. Only applicable when using My Files (Managed Storage).

By default, only change in file sizes are used to detect changes to local files. If you are changing some files where the file sizes do not change (like XLS, XLSX) files, then the file size might not change with changing the file under some cases. To detect these changes and upload to the server, enable this option. After enabling this option, restart the sync app and then select "More options" -> Reset all sync data. The app will prompt you to re-login. Enter your account information to continue, once it resyncs all the data then new file changes will be detected and synced automatically.

<rowentry>
    <name>checkcrc</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>

Uses file CRCs additionally to detect file changes. Only applicable when using My Files (Managed Storage). Use only checkmodtime option above if possible as using CRCs increases CPU load when scanning for changes. It is also possible to combine CRC checks with modtime checks for additional verification.

After enabling this option, restart the sync app and then select "More options" -> Reset all sync data. The app will prompt you to re-login. Enter your account information to continue, once it resyncs all the data then new file changes will be detected and synced automatically.

<rowentry>
    <name>excludepaths</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>C:\data\backup\sub1|C:\data\backup\sub2</value>
</rowentry>
Specify a list of paths that are excluded from backups

<rowentry>

    <name>skipdeleteapproval</name>
    <type>bool</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>
 Skip checking for approval for file deletes
<rowentry>
    <name>deleteapprovalpct</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>

Determines what percent of removed files will trigger a confirmation before remote server delete.

For example,

0 will show alerts for all changes.
50 will show alerts only when at least 50% of files change.
<rowentry>
    <name>skipinusecheck</name>
    <type>bool</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>
Disable checks for in use files
<rowentry>
    <name>skipnewfolders</name>
    <type>bool</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>


Disable skipping temporary new folders "New folder"
<rowentry>
    <name>sslverify</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>VERIFY_NONE</value>
</rowentry>

Determines if strict ssl verification is used when connecting to servers over HTTPS (SSL)

VERIFY_STRICT - SSL Verification is enabled which is the default since FC 15.0

VERIFY_NONE - SSL Verification is disabled


<rowentry>
    <name>ssllevel</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>TLSV1_2_CLIENT_USE</value>
</rowentry>

For TLS 1.2 only SSL configurations:

Enforcing TLS1.2 and Strong ciphers

The ssl level needs to be changed to 1.2 only

<rowentry>
    <name>maxthreads</name>
    <type>int</type>
    <value>2</value>
</rowentry>

By default, the max download limit for sync is set to 4.

To reduce the number of downloads at a time you can change the value.

eg: 1 - only 1 file will be downloaded at a time.



  • No labels