Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You can view and control Sync settings from the Settings page of the main dashboard.

To get to the Settings page:

  1. In the system tray, right click on the Sync icon, and choose Open.
    Sync's mini-dashboard opens.
  2. At the bottom of the mini-dashboard, click the Settings icon.


    The main dashboard opens to the Settings page.


    Setting Function
    Sync Folder LocationClick Open Sync Folder to open the Sync directories in your file explorer.
    Click Change to select a different location (a different drive or folder) for your Sync folder in file explorer. 
    Upload and Download Rate LimitsSee Limit upload and download rate.
    Active Sync HoursSee Limit Sync To a Schedule.
    Remote Management

    Allows Sync users to manage their Sync application by overriding an Administrator's settings, but from FileCloud version 19.1 and later, administrator's may disable the ability to override. See Managing Client Devices.

    Proxy SettingsEnabled or disabled by default depending on initial Sync configuration.
    You can enable, disable, and change proxy settings here. You must restart Sync for this to take effect. 
    LanguageChange the language of the inteface. You must restart Sync for this to take effect. 
    Sync FrequencyYou can change the built-in sync frequency of 120 seconds for cloud storage. You must restart Sync for this to take effect. 
    Miscellaneous
    • Show Notifications for Sync Activity - Yes by default. Uncheck to change to No. You must restart Sync for this to take effect. 
    • Run at Windows Startup - No by default. Check to change to Yes.
    • DocIQ Office Integration - Yes by default if you have installed Sync with DocIQ; no by default it you have not installed Sync with DocIQ. Check or uncheck to change the setting. You must restart Sync for this to take effect. For more information about DocIQ, see Using DocIQ with Office for Sync Users.
      • Automatic Locking in DocIQ - No by default. 
        If automatic locking in DocIQ is on, when you open a file in Sync, DocIQ automatically tries to lock it and give it read-only access.  Check or uncheck to change the setting. You must restart Sync for this to take effect. The setting may also be changed in DocIQ.
    • Show Lock Status in Icon Overlay - No by default.  When checked, if a user locks a file or folder in Sync, the lock icon overlay appears over it in the Sync directory in file explorer.





  • No labels