Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

OPTIONNOTES
<rowentry>
  <name>backuprestrictions</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>mp3</value>
</rowentry>

Allows you to specify the file types that should be ignored during Sync backup.

  • Multiple values can be specified by using "|" - for example  "mp3|bat"


Not available for FileCloud ServerSync.

<rowentry>
    <name>backupsizelimit</name>
    <type>double</type>
    <value>2</value>
</rowentry>

 Allows you to specify the upload size limit during Sync backup.

  • Must be specified in MB.

Not available for FileCloud ServerSync.

<rowentry>
    <name>checkupdates</name>
    <type>bool</type>
    <value>0</value>
</rowentry>
By default, on sync startup, it will check and report availability of a new version. Setting this option to 0 skips the version check.
<rowentry>
    <name>removeunshared</name>
    <type>bool</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>

By default, once a shared folder is removed at the remote server local shared folders are not removed.
Enabling this option will remove all folders if they are no longer being synced.
Use this option with caution as data loss might happen if the user had added some files to those shared folders.

<rowentry>
    <name>checkmodtime</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>

Uses file modification times additionally to detect file changes. Only applicable when using My Files (Managed Storage).

By default, only change in file sizes are used to detect changes to local files. If you are changing some files where the file sizes do not change (like XLS, XLSX) files, then the file size might not change with changing the file under some cases. To detect these changes and upload to the server, enable this option. After enabling this option, restart the sync app and then select "More options" -> Reset all sync data. The app will prompt you to re-login. Enter your account information to continue, once it resyncs all the data then new file changes will be detected and synced automatically.

<rowentry>
    <name>checkcrc</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>

Uses file CRCs additionally to detect file changes. Only applicable when using My Files (Managed Storage). Use only checkmodtime option above if possible as using CRCs increases CPU load when scanning for changes. It is also possible to combine CRC checks with modtime checks for additional verification.

After enabling this option, restart the sync app and then select "More options" -> Reset all sync data. The app will prompt you to re-login. Enter your account information to continue, once it resyncs all the data then new file changes will be detected and synced automatically.

<rowentry>
    <name>excludepaths</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>C:\data\backup\sub1|C:\data\backup\sub2</value>
</rowentry>
Specify a list of paths that are excluded from backups

<rowentry>

    <name>skipdeleteapproval</name>
    <type>bool</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>
 Skip checking for approval for file deletes
<rowentry>
    <name>deleteapprovalpct</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>

Determines what percent of removed files will trigger a confirmation before remote server delete.

For example,

0 will show alerts for all changes.
50 will show alerts only when at least 50% of files change.
<rowentry>
    <name>skipinusecheck</name>
    <type>bool</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>
Disable checks for in use files
<rowentry>
    <name>skipnewfolders</name>
    <type>bool</type>
    <value>1</value>
</rowentry>


Disable skipping temporary new folders "New folder"
<rowentry>
    <name>sslverify</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>VERIFY_NONE</value>
</rowentry>

Determines if strict ssl verification is used when connecting to servers over HTTPS (SSL)

VERIFY_STRICT - SSL Verification is enabled which is the default since FC 15.0

VERIFY_NONE - SSL Verification is disabled


<rowentry>
    <name>ssllevel</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>CLIENT_USE</value>
</rowentry>

Specifies the version of TLS that the Sync application uses.

CLIENT_USE (default)

TLSV1_x_CLIENT_USE

<rowentry>
    <name>maxthreads</name>
    <type>int</type>
    <value>2</value>
</rowentry>

By default, the max download limit for sync is set to 4.

To reduce the number of downloads at a time you can change the value.

eg: 1 - only 1 file will be downloaded at a time.

<rowentry>
    <name>httpproxyhost</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>10.1.0.1</value>
</rowentry>

If FileCloud sync client has to use a HTTP Proxy server for outside connections, use this parameter to configure proxy server address.

For example, if your proxy server is 10.1.0.1, it can be configured as shown.

<rowentry>
    <name>httpproxyport</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>8080</value>
</rowentry>

If FileCloud sync client has to use a HTTP Proxy server for outside connections, use this parameter to configure proxy server port.

For example, if your proxy server listens at port 8080, it can be configured as shown.

<rowentry>
    <name>httpproxyuser</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>proxyuser</value>
</rowentry>

If FileCloud sync client has to use a HTTP Proxy server for outside connections, use this parameter to configure proxy server user.

For example, if your proxy server needs to authenticate with a user proxyuser, it can be configured as shown.

<rowentry>
    <name>httpproxypassword</name>
    <type>string</type>
    <value>passw0rd</value>
</rowentry>

If FileCloud sync client has to use a HTTP Proxy server for outside connections, use this parameter to configure proxy server user.

For example, if your proxy server needs to authenticate with a password passw0rd (for configured proxy user), it can be configured as shown.

<rowentry>
 <name>disablenotifications</name>
<type>bool</type>
<value>1</value>
</rowentry>

Made available in FileCloud Version 19.3. 
Allows you to disable notifications when files are uploaded and downloaded.
This is an alternative to the Disable Notifications setting in Settings > Other Settings > Advanced, which disables all notifications.

See showallerrornotifications, below, to display error and other important notifications only.

<rowentry>
           <name>showallerrornotifications</name>
           <type>bool</type>
           <value>1</value>
</rowentry>
Made available in FileCloud Version 20.2. 
Allows you to display error and other important notifications when disablenotifications is set to 1. 
<rowentry>
 <name>allowedfilelist</name>
<type>string</type>
<value>lnk|ini</value>
</rowentry>

Made available in FileCloud Version 19.1. 
Allows users to sync file types like lnk, ini and thumbs.db. To also display hidden files, set <value> to *.*

For example, to sync lnk and ini file types, which are normally not synced, configure as shown.

<rowentry>
     <name>skippedfilesnotification</name>
<type>bool</type>
<value>1</value>
</rowentry>
When set to 1, if any files were skipped during syncing, displays a notification message which says "Some files were ignored by Sync. Please check Activity Log for details." 
<rowentry>
     <name>alwaysresolveconflictwith</name>
<type>string</type>
<value>local</value>
</rowentry>

Made available in FileCloud Version 20.2. 

Allows you to set up automatic file conflict resolution using either the local or server file.  Conflict files are not created when this setting is included.

Set value to local to always resolve with the local file.

Set value to server to always resolve with the server file.

...