Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The managed storage (Shown as "My Files" in user view)  can be disabled completely if the users need to access only the network folders or shared data


This should be done during initial server setup. If this is disabled after users are created, then there may be unintended consequence (If user has data in My Files then it will no longer be accessible or If user has camera backup setup , then the data will no longer be backed up)


The following steps should be followed to setup the Managed Storage

  1. Log into the Administration portal
  2. Click on "Settings" on the left hand navigation panel
  3. Click on "Storage" tab 
  4. Check "Disable My Files
  5. Click "Save" on the bottom.

 



  • No labels