You can allow a user to uploaded changes to a file and create another version of a file. This is called file versioning.

File versioning can be used with the following storage types:


(lightbulb) Look for the Versions icon





(lightbulb) If file versioning is causing issues, you can turn it off.

When you configure file versioning, you can use the following values: 

Option

Setting 

Result

Number of old versions to keep for each file  

 -1

The user tries to upload another version but the upload will FAIL

Number of old versions to keep for each file

any number greater than 0

When the user uploads a new version of a file, it is saved, and the latest <Number of old versions to keep for each file> versions are kept.



To manage file versioning:

  1. Open a browser and log on to the Admin Portal.
  2. From the left navigation menu, under SETTINGS, select Settings.
  3. On the Manage Settings screen, select the Storage tab, and then the My Files sub-tab.
  4. On the My Files sub-tab, in Number of old versions to keep for each file type in -1 to turn versioning off or any number greater than 0 to use versioning.
  5. To save your changes, click Save.