You automatically receive notifications through email when shares are added, updated or deleted unless you or your administrator has disabled these notifications.
For information about enabling and disabling notifications in general, see the topics in Notifications.
Any change made by a user to a shared file or folder will trigger email notifications to all users that the file or folder has been shared with as well as the owner of the share.
Users also receive email notifications when a subfolder or file within a shared folder has file changes.
All file change notifications are consolidated and emails are sent by FileCloud at regular notification frequency (15 minutes, 1 hour, 1 day etc) as set by your FileCloud administrator.
Notifications are supported for the following actions apply to shared files and folders and files and folders in shared folders.:
File change notifications are enabled by default for all users and all folders. However, email notifications can be disabled by administrators or users.
If you are an administrator, see Notifications for File Changes for information about disabling notifications.
Users can selectively disable notifications for a shared file or folder when creating the share or later, by editing the share.
When a share is created, file change notifications can be be disabled for the share.
Once disabled, users having access to that share will not receive any file change notifications related to the share.