Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Each member of a channel has a member type that defines their access within the channel. By default, when you add a member, its member type is Full Collaborator, but you may change it. 


Messaging accessMember access

Settings access

(for settings, see Channel settings for a channel owner)

Files access

(upload, download, move, delete)

Action access

(add, delete, change status)

Wiki AccessExport channelClose or
delete
channel
Leave channel
OwnerPost messages in channel or through email.Add, delete, and change status of members.All settings.FullFullEditYesYesNo
AdminPost messages in channel or through email.Add, delete, and change status of members (except self and owner).All settings.FullFullEditYesNoYes
ManagerPost messages in channel or through email.Add members. Delete members other than Owner and self. Cannot change status of members.All settings.FullFullEditYesNoYes
Full CollaboratorPost messages in channel or through email.View other members.Copy email address for channel.FullFullEditNoNoYes
CollaboratorPost messages in channel or through email.View other members.Copy email address for channel.

Full

View

ViewNoNoYes
ViewerView messages in channel.
Post messages through email.
View other members.Copy email address for channel.Download, send (and upload) to channel through email.ViewViewNoNoYes